Primary Schools

Rep Teams

Rangitikei will host next week’s Southern North Island Primary Schools tournament which our Horowhenua Kapiti team will once again attend. The draw has been released and we wish our team all the best for next week:

Monday – v Hutt Valley at Raetihi Rugby Domain

Tuesday – v Wellington at Utiku Old Boys Rugby Club

Wednesday – v Rangitikei at Waiouru

Thursday – v Mana at Ruapehu Rugby Club, Raetihi

Friday – Bye

HK Primary Schools Squad 2019
The Horowhenua Kapiti Primary Schools squad for 2019 has been named. Congratulations to everyone who has been selected, the 24-player squad will get trimmed to 22 just before the tournament. This year Rangitikei will host, the full draw will be posted on here and our website.
The first training will be held tomorrow night (Tuesday), Playford Park Field 5 at 6:30pm. At the same time there will be a meeting for the parents in the Hohepa Jacob Community Rugby Centre next to Field 5, can all parents please attend.
Adam Jansen Van Vuuren – Our Lady of Kapiti
Alex Johnson – Raumati Beach School
Barney Walker – Levin Intermediate School
Carlos Dawson – Raumati Beach School
Connor Galway – Raumati Beach School
Daniel Lynch – Raumati Beach School
Emphacy Yip – Kena Kena School
Flynn White – Kapanui School
Jeremiah Qaranivalu – Waitohu School
John Paul Vinsen – Levin Intermediate School
Keegan Green – Kapanui School
Maia Sweetman – Te Kura-a-Iwi o Whakatupuranga Rua Mano
Manawanui Rikihana – Te Kura-a-Iwi o Whakatupuranga Rua Mano
Noah Cundy – Kapanui School
Onyx Hirini – Levin Intermediate School
Otis Blake – Paraparaumu Beach School
Paora Drake – Kapanui School
Rico Poutama – Paraparaumu Beach School
Tana Faumuina – St Josephs School
Tapata Matakatea – Levin Intermediate School
Teina Kapua-Taumaa – Otaki College
William Thompson-Coe – Kapanui School
All the best team!