Heartland Tri-Series Fixtures

Heartland Tri-Series Fixtures

Heartland Tri-Series Fixtures 1600 1066 HKRFU Website

Horowhenua Kapiti warm up for Heartland campaign with Tri-Series

The Horowhenua Kapiti Heartland Championship team will kick-start their campaign for the Mitre 10 Heartland Championship on May 31st with a tri-series to be played at the Levin Domain.

The tri-series, which involves Horowhenua Kapiti, Wairarapa Bush and Wellington, will be a great opportunity for players to push their claims for a spot in the Horowhenua Kapiti Mitre 10 Heartland Championship squad.

Each team will play two 40 minute games over the night. In the first 40 minute game, the visitors Wellington and Wairarapa Bush square off before Horowhenua Kapiti take on Wairarapa Bush in the second game. To cap off the night, Horowhenua Kapiti take on Wellington in what will be the third and final match of the night.

The Horowhenua Kapiti squad for May 31st is as follows. All players named are required to meet on Wednesday 11th May, 6:30pm at Playford Park in Levin. If any of the below players are unavailable, please contact Manager Nathan Picchi on 0272066049:

Kurt Jackson (Levin Wanderers)
David McErlean (Foxton)
Scott Cameron (Waikanae)
Tainui Woodmass (Shannon)
Ryan Shelford (Paraparaumu)
Tom Zimmerman (Foxton)
Aaron Lahmert (Waikanae)
Louie Tovo (Levin COB)
Phil Finau (Northern United)
Sani Ulu-Kini (Levin COB)
Luke Harvey (Old Boys University)
Perry Hayman (Northern United)
Stewart MacGregor (Athletic)
Clayton Winiata (Waikanae)
Jesse Halls (Shannon)
James Coburn (Tawa)
Randall Bishop (Tawa)
Andrew Lima (Levin COB)
Reegan Kreeghar (Foxton)

Anthony Ackerman (Levin COB)
Will Millns (Waikanae)
Alex Brunskill (Paraparaumu)
Richard Deadman (Foxton)
Anthony Fuauli (Levin Wanderers)
Willie Paia’aua (Levin COB)
Tyrone Rerekura (Waikanae)
Ropati Paleaae (Foxton)
Aaron Taiapa (Foxton)