Crusaders team named to play Hurricanes

Crusaders team named to play Hurricanes

150 150 HKRFU Website
The Canterbury Crusaders have named their team to take on the Wellington Hurricanes at the Levin Domain on Friday. A feature of this team is the 11 past or present All Blacks in the starting XV with five All Blacks on the bench, including Richie McCaw.

The team is:

1. Wyatt Crockett
2. Ben Funnell
3. Owen Franks
4. Luke Romano
5. Dominic Bird
6. George Whitelock
7. Matt Todd
8. Luke Whitelock
9. Willi Heinz
10. Colin Slade
11. Nafi Tuitavake
12. Tom Taylor
13. Ryan Crotty (c)
14. Johnny McNicholl
15. Israel Dagg


16. Corey Flynn
17. Tim Perry
18. Nepo Laulala
19. Samuel Whitelock
20. Richie McCaw
21. Andy Ellis
22. Tyler Bleyendaal
23. Rob Thompson
24. Zac Guildford
25. Rey Lee Lo
26. Jordan Taufua