HKRFU Prizegiving 2020

HKRFU Prizegiving 2020

HKRFU Prizegiving 2020 2560 1695 HKRFU

The HKRFU Prizegiving was held last night at the Levin Cosmopolitan Club to celebrate the 2020 season. A huge thanks to those who contributed to evening, especially our MC Damian Collins, Photographer Paul Williams along with everyone who attended.

Award Winners

Kevin de Castro KB Swain Trophy for the most referee points received: Levin College Old Boys
Robinson Rosebowl Club: Shannon
Saturday Morning Volunteer of the Year: Nicola Wallace – Athletic
Club Supporter of the Year: Bob Wiki – Shannon
Club Volunteer of the Year: Jane Chamberlain – Waikanae
Club Referee of the Year: Sam Thompson
Club Coach of the Year: Slade Sturmey and Makaore Beavan-Wilson – Rāhui

Representative Awards:
Māori Player of the Year: Joel Winterburn
Sevens Player of the Year: Sharn Rohloff
Heartland Most Promising Player: Sean Pape
Heartland Most Improved Player: Sonny Woodmass
Heartland Player of the Year: Joel Winterburn